ORLANDO SEALE & THE SWELL – All Of The Dogs / Filthy Hope – Watch video


Unveiling the second track of their double A-side single release Orlando Seale & The Swell have just uploaded ‘All Of The Dogs’ which is to be released alongside ‘Filthy Hope’ on 23rd March. At two minutes and nineteen seconds, ‘All Of The Dogs’ wastes no time getting to the dark heart of the matter. It slips effortlessly into the limbic brain: a secret place of violent impulses, self-doubt and shame.

Listen to ‘All of the Dogs’ BELOW:

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/195329632″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

LIVE NEWS: To celebrate the double release The Swell are playing a two-night residency at The Sebright Arms in East London on Wednesday 25th and Thursday 26th of March with support from Ajimal and Hawk respectively.

About the band:

British-born singer songwriter Orlando Seale was living and working as an actor in LA when his girlfriend lent him Elliot Smith’s old guitar. Then she left him.
He made his way home to London and was struck by the rapidly changing capital, staggering along in the wake of the financial crash. A new menace, and a keen sense of mortality shot through his songs. A collaboration with an orchestra for The Old Vic Tunnels gave birth to ‘The Swell’, and a more ambitious sound that sought to capture the epic sweep of the ‘unreal city’, its caffeinated highs and gin-street lows.

The band have played everything from stripped-back intimate living room tours, to festival stages including Greenman, Wilderness & No Direction Home, with as many as 20 members on stage.

At the back end of 2014 they headlined, and sold out The Lexington in London to celebrate the launch of a collection of live songs. This March they celebrate again – with the release of a double-a-side single coupled with two single launch shows at East London’s Sebright Arms on March 25th & 26th.

Orlando Seale and The Swell are:
Andrew Gallop (drums), Sarah Bennington (voice/flute/percussion), Rebecca Hopkin (viola/voice), Patricia Ramirez (viola/voice), Rob Wilks (guitar), Micky Turkington (bass), Dan Bull (cello), Zosia Zagodzinska (cello), Orlando Seale (voice/guitar).

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.