Oasis Deluxe Reissue of (WHAT’S THE STORY) MORNING GLORY? Out Monday

Oasis Deluxe Reissue of (WHAT'S THE STORY) MORNING GLORY? Out Monday 2

For the next instalment in their Chasing the Sun archival series, Oasis will release a deluxe reissue of (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? on September 29th via Big Brother Recordings. Just as with their recent reissue Definitely, Maybe, it will be available on double-LP, three CDs, and as a loaded box set.

This super-deluxe Morning Glory set will include both physical versions (LP and CD) of the remastered album, plus a 7-inch vinyl featuring demos of “She’s Electric” and “Hello”, the latter of which is exclusive to the set. There’s also a 12-inch replica vinyl of a 1995 industry promo featuring “Cum on Feel The Noize” and a Lynch Mob Beats remix of “Champagne Supernova”.

The bonus material includes previously unheard demos of ‘She’s Electric’ and ‘Rockin’ Chair’, which were recorded at Mark Coyle’s Manchester studio; demos of ‘Some Might Say’, ‘Hey Now’, and ‘Bonehead’s Bank Holiday’, recorded by Mark Coyle for the first time at the band’s soundcheck, Club Quattro in Tokyo in September 1994.

In addition, it will include live recordings from gigs including Knebworth, Maine Road Stadium, Earls Court, and Bath Pavilion and all the B-sides to singles (many of which appeared on ‘The Masterplan’ including ‘Talk Tonight’, ‘Acquiesce’, and ‘Underneath The Sky’.

In addition, the set contains replicas of the original promo cassette (which includes “Step Out”, a song cut before the final release) and the Roll With It cigarette rolling papers given out back in 1995. Capping off the goodies are a coffee table book featuring rare and previously unreleased photos of the band, a trio of postcards, and a 12×12-inch art print.

Released on October 2nd 1995, (What’s The Story) Morning Glory is the band’s most commercially successful album selling a record-breaking 347,00 copies in its first week and has sold 22 million copies worldwide. The iconic album cover includes producer Owen Morris and DJ Sean Rowley walking down Berwick Street in London. Produced by: Owen Morris and Noel Gallagher


‘Oasis: (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? Chasing The Sun Edition’ tracklisting:

Disc 1:

‘Roll With It’
‘Don’t Look Back In Anger’
‘Hey Now!’
‘Some Might Say’
‘Cast No Shadow’
‘She’s Electric’
‘Morning Glory’
‘Champagne Supernova’

Disc 2:

‘Talk Tonight’
‘It’s Better People’
‘Rockin’ Chair’
‘Step Out’
‘Underneath The Sky ‘
‘Cum On Feel The Noize’
‘Round Are Way’
‘The Swamp Song’
‘The Masterplan’
‘Bonehead’s Bank Holiday’
‘Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix)’
‘You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away’

Disc 3:

‘Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)’
‘Some Might Say (Demo)’
‘Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)’
‘She’s Electric (Demo)’
‘Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)’
‘Rockin’ Chair (Demo)’
‘Hello (Live At Roskilde)’
‘Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)’
‘Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)’
‘Hey Now (Demo)’
‘Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Demo)’
‘Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)’
‘Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)’
‘The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)’

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.