ALL TVVINS Announce New Album 'JUST TO EXIST' - Listen To New Single 'BUILD A BRIDGE'

ALL TVVINS Announce New Album 'JUST TO EXIST' - Listen To New Single 'BUILD A BRIDGE'

Spurred-on by the phenomenal success of their debut album ‘IIVV’- #2 in the Irish charts with a Choice Music Prize nomination for Irish Album of the Year and over 15 million streams – Irish duo All Tvvins (aka Lar Kaye and Conor Adams) set about working on “real fresh and new sounds”.

The result is ‘Just To Exist’ the duo’s forthcoming second album full of non-stop electro-synth earworms and All Tvvins’ trademark anthemic hooks, set for release on 12th April via Faction Records.

Today they share a brand new taster track from ‘Just To Exist’, the summery and buoyantly optimistic Build A Bridge (as premiered on Billboard) which takes on a more leftfield and modernist approach to their electro-pop and is described by Adams as “an album high”, as he continues: “I wanted to convey the feeling of a summer evening sunset when you’re driving out in the mountains and anything feels possible.”

The track is accompanied by My Future, an unclassifiable mix of off-kilter indie with sonic elements which recall the current Afrobeats scene and shows that All Tvvins continue to be predictably unpredictable.

Listen to ‘Just To Exist’ - BELOW:

These new tracks follow the ‘Just To Exist’ tasters teased out late 2018, the ominous yet seductive Hell of a Party, the sultry and tropical Warm Crush and the muscular funk of Infinite Swim, which touched on Prince, Talking Heads and TV On The Radio while remaining recognisably All Tvvins. The singles collectively garnered radio support from Radio X and Amazing Radio (among others) and were added instantly to many key playlists including Spotify (New Music Friday), Apple Music (Best of the Week) and Deezer (Brand New UK).

Elsewhere on the album there’s the moody slow-burning No One Is Any Fun (featuring Sorcha Richardson), the glitchy electronica of Better Than Here and In The Dark reminiscent of Springsteen-meets-Future Islands. ‘Just To Exist’ shows All Tvvins firing on all cylinders with a renewed joy at making music, the result is the best songs of their careers to date. Adam and Kaye credit this new drive and creative energy to the impeccable test and inspiration of James Vincent McMorrow, producer and co-writer on ‘Just To Exist’, and effective third member of All Tvvins.

‘Just To Exist’ was produced and recorded in various studios in Dublin, Ireland with aforementioned James Vincent McMorrow at the helm. The album was mixed by John O' Mahony at Electric Lady in NYC, USA with the exception of My Future which was mixed by Cormac Butler. The album was mastered by Ian Sefchick in Capitol Studios, Los Angeles, USA. It is released on 12 th April via Faction Records and will be available on CD, vinyl and digitally.

All Tvvins play their biggest headline show to date at Dublin’s National Stadium on 13 th  April followed by a UK/European headline tour in May including a gig at Oslo, London and bookended with performances at Irish Independent Park and Indie 19, both in Cork. Forthcoming UK dates below:


16th  May: Oslo, London
17th May: Deaf Institute, Manchester
18th  May: King Tuts, Glasgow
19th May: Hyde Park Book Club, Leeds
Full tour dates via:


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.