News Ticker

PAUL DRAPER – Includes BELFAST in massive new UK tour

Xsnoize.com

Paul Draper has announced a major new tour alongside release details for a new single.

Watch a lyric video for Grey House BELOW.

Following on from his first solo live dates – shows that sold out within days of going on sale – Paul has announced a second solo tour. The gigs take place across the country February/March 2018. Tickets go on sale this Friday (15th September). The shows are:

Mon 19th Feb Brighton The Haunt
Tues 20th Feb Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Weds 21st Feb Bristol Bierkellar
Fri 23rd Feb Dublin The Workman’s Club
Sat 24th Feb Belfast Limelight 2
Mon 26th Feb Edinburgh The Caves
Tues 27th Feb Glasgow The Art School
Thurs 1st Mar Manchester O2 Ritz
Fri 2nd Mar Sheffield Leadmill
Sat 3rd Mar Newcastle Riverside
Mon 5th Mar Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Tues 6th Mar Norwich The Waterfront
Weds 7th Mar Oxford O2 Academy
Thurs 8th Mar London Brixton Electric

Tickets are available here. Support TBC.

Following the success of his debut solo record Spooky Action, Paul Draper has announced details of a new single…

Grey House is a razor wired guitar prowl that recalls the experimental pop of Draper’s previous band – the iconic Mansun – at their very best. A very limited silver 7″ single featuring exclusive new edits of Grey House and album track Who’s Wearing The Trousers will be available in shops and online on 27th October via Kscope. It is available for pre-sale now.

Grey House is one of the stand-out tracks from Spooky Action, a record recently described by Uncut as “a growling electro-rock odyssey with… an impressive heft”. Spooky Action entered at No 19 in the UK album charts on release in August.

Mark Millar

Mark Millar is Founder/Editor of xsnoize.com
Fav Band(s): U2, The Stone Roses
Fav Album: Achtung Baby – U2

Follow him on Twitter: @markontheweb
Email: mark@xsnoize.com

Please follow and like us:

About Mark Millar (3075 Articles)
Mark Millar is Founder/Editor of xsnoize.com Fav Band(s): U2, The Stone Roses Fav Album: Achtung Baby - U2 Follow him on Twitter: @markontheweb Email: mark@xsnoize.com

Enjoy XS Noize? Please spread the word :)