TRACK PREMIERE: Indie Five-Piece ACRYLIC Return with ‘Post Punk For The Abyss’ – Listen Now

TRACK PREMIERE: Indie Five-Piece ACRYLIC Return with 'Post Punk For The Abyss' - Listen Now

Having already received support from CLASH, BBC 6 Music’s Tom Robinson and M Magazine, Glaswegian five-piece ACRYLIC return with another melodic indie anthem ‘Post Punk For The Abyss’ June 14th, bursting with jangling guitars and well-crafted vocals.

ACRYLIC formed in 2014 when Andreas, Ross Patrizio (guitar/ vocals), Jack Lyall (guitar), Lewis Doig (bass/ vocals/synth) and Ruairidh Smith (drums) moved to Glasgow for university. Since then, the indie ensemble having been leading the Glasgow’s music scene with their distinctive live shows. The crisp guitar chords set against melodic lead vocals has already led to ACRYLIC selling out Glasgow’s prestigious King Tuts and supporting The View, Demob Happy, Palace and The Ninth Wave.

When asked about the inspiration behind the track, ACRYLIC’s lead vocalist Andreas stated “Post Punk For The Abyss was born out of a playlist of post-punk revival songs made for me by a friend, Joe, who features on the cover artwork for the single. I was quite down at the time and he thought it would cheer me up. The lyrics reference various songs and artists from the playlist; Iceage, Ought, New Order. It’s a homage to them and a toast to feeling good again”.

Listen to the exclusive XS Noize premiere of ‘Post Punk for The Abyss’ – BELOW:

ACRYLIC will be playing a handful of gigs in support of their single release:

Supporting Cigarettes After Sex @ Leith Theatre, Edinburgh | June 2nd
Headline @ The Mash House | June 15th

‘Post-Punk For The Abyss’ will be released June 14th via Spinnup.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.