RAZORLIGHT return from 10-year hiatus with the release of four new singles - Listen Now

RAZORLIGHT return from 10-year hiatus with the release of four new singles - Listen Now

Indie-rock elite Razorlight has announced their official return, with the release of four brand new singles that will precede their first album in 10 years, Olympus Sleeping, out on the 26th October. The four new songs will all be available on the 28th of August.

The band will make the following tracks available, including the album’s title track: Olympus Sleeping, Got To Let The Good Times Back Into Your Life, Japanrock, Sorry?

Announcing their return, frontman Johnny Borrell said: “We’ve been away for a long time and wanted to give more to the fans than just one single. I’m really excited about the album and really excited about doing Razorlight again.”

The four new tracks perfectly showcase the band’s melodic nous, fizzing backbeat and frenetic energy, with each new song easily fitting into the band’s extensive catalogue of hit singles. ‘Got To Let The Good Times Back Into Your Life’ – the opening song on the new album – thunders into view with pounding drums and frantic guitar lines.

The album’s title track is classic Razorlight, bursting into life as infectious guitars collide with pulsating drums and an irresistible bass line as Johnny yells “Hubris, hubris… we always kill our attractions.” ‘Japanrock’ is another incendiary, raucous slice of three-minute indie-pop, whilst ‘Sorry?’ finds the band at their instantly catchy, melodic best, with chiming guitars and harmonic backing vocals.

For Olympus Sleeping, Johnny worked closely with guitarist David Ellis, and the band were joined on drums by Martin Chambers of The Pretenders. Olympus Sleeping is everything we always loved about Razorlight – the electric energy of the first album, the pop-rock craftsmanship of the second and the lyrical ambition of the third.

The band will also embark on an extensive UK this December, with tickets going on sale Friday 31st August at 10 am.

The full list of dates is:


Tuesday 4th December Glasgow The Old Fruitmarket

Wednesday 5th December Sheffield O2 Academy*

Thursday 6th December Liverpool O2 Academy*

Saturday 8th December Bristol SWX

Monday 10th December Birmingham O2 Institute*

Tuesday 11th December Brighton Concorde 2

Thursday 13th December Nottingham Rock City

Friday 14th December London O2 Forum Kentish Town*

Sunday 16th December Manchester O2 Ritz*

Monday 17th December Newcastle O2 Academy*

Tuesday 18th December Leeds O2 Academy*

Wednesday 19th December Cambridge The Junction


Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as hosting interviews for the weekly XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.