THE STRANGLERS launch 'R̶a̶t̶ Track Chat' a new behind-the-scenes video series

THE STRANGLERS launch 'R̶a̶t̶ Track Chat' a new behind-the-scenes video series

The Stranglers have released their first ‘R̶a̶t̶ Track Chat’, where we get a sneaky listen and behind-the-scenes insight from JJ, Baz and producer Louie Nicastro on tracks from the new album Dark Matters, starting with ‘Payday’.

Each video gives an inside look into the studio where the album came together, as well as the details behind its’ creation. Definitely, something fans will not want to miss.

Watch ‘Payday’ (R̶a̶t̶ Track Chat) - BELOW:

Dark Matters is out on 10th September 2021 on the band’s own Coursegood imprint, via Absolute, and is available to pre-order from all good record stores. The Stranglers official store hosts a variety of special items from a limited-edition cassette album to ‘red/black smoke’ coloured limited edition heavy-weight vinyl.

In addition, all pre-orders for the album (on any format) will receive a special bonus CD titled ‘Dave Greenfield – A Tribute’ through the official store. This bonus CD, featuring 8 unreleased live recordings, was selected by the surviving members with a view to celebrating Dave’s unique talent. It includes two of the new tracks performed by Dave, live versions of four Stranglers songs that Dave is famous for having performed vocals on, and one of the last ever recordings of the band from their 2019 Japanese tour. Pre-order now at

Dark Matters - Album Tracklisting

  1. Water
  2. This Song
  3. And If You Should See Dave…
  4. If Something’s Gonna Kill Me (It Might As Well Be Love)
  5. No Man’s Land
  6. The Lines
  7. Payday
  8. Down
  9. The Last Men On The Moon
  10. White Stallion
  11. Breathe

The Stranglers announced their ‘full final tour’ of the UK and Europe and have decided to proceed with the 47-date run which includes two sold-out performances at Brixton Academy, in Dave’s memory.

Full Final Tour UK 2022 *dates added*

25 Jan                Engine Shed, Lincoln

27 Jan                Music Hall, Aberdeen

28 Jan                O2 Academy, Glasgow

29 Jan                O2 Academy, Glasgow - SOLD OUT

31 Jan                Victoria Hall, Stoke

1 Feb                 UEA Nick Rayns, Norwich

3 Feb                 G Live, Guildford - SOLD OUT

4 Feb                 O2 Academy, Brixton

5 Feb                 O2 Academy, Brixton - SOLD OUT

7 Feb                 Parr Hall, Warrington

8 Feb                 Rock City, Nottingham

10 Feb               Uni Great Hall, Cardiff

11 Feb               O2 Apollo, Manchester

12 Feb               O2 Academy, Leeds

14 Feb               Guildhall, Portsmouth

15 Feb               Cliffs Pavilion, Southend

17 Feb               Dome, Brighton

18 Feb               O2 City Hall, Newcastle

19 Feb               O2 Academy, Birmingham

21 Feb               O2 Academy, Bristol - SOLD OUT

22 Feb               Hexagon, Reading

24 Feb               City Hall, Sheffield

25 Feb               De Montfort Hall, Leicester

26 Feb               Corn Exchange, Cambridge - SOLD OUT


Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.