THE CORAL Announce 2019 UK Tour supported by Cut Glass Kings and Marvin Powell

THE CORAL announce new album 'Move Through The Dawn' to be released August 17th

The Coral have announced a headline UK tour for Spring 2019. The influential Wirral five-piece, who released their critically acclaimed new album ‘Move Through The Dawn’ in August, will be supported by Cut Glass Kings and Marvin Powell, both signed to their Skeleton Key record label.

The follow-up to 2016’s psychedelic masterpiece ‘Distance Inbetween’, ‘Move Through The Dawn’ is an album filled with perfectly crafted songs, melodic and hopeful. In true Coral fashion it is also eccentric; informed by 60s and 70s music but hardly beholden to it, and very much with its own character. The album includes the singles ‘Reaching Out For A Friend, ‘Sweet Release’, and ‘Eyes Like Pearls’, which was playlisted at both 6Music and Radio 2.

The Coral’s keyboard player Nick Power has written a new book, ‘Into The Void’, available now and published by Ebacc. Powers’ third book, ‘Into The Void’ is an insightful, amusing and evocative first hand account of the recording, release and touring of ‘Distance Inbetween’.

Since their debut EP release in 2001 The Coral have sold over a million UK albums, with five reaching the Top 10 including 2003’s chart-topping ‘Magic and Medicine’. Their eight Top 40 singles include ‘Dreaming Of You’, ‘In The Morning’, ‘Pass It On’, and ‘Don’t Think You’re The First’.


February 27 Brighton Concorde
March 1 Norwich Waterfront
March 2 Oxford O2 Academy
March 7 Glasgow Oran Mor
March 8 Middlesbrough Empire
March 9 Stoke Sugarmill
March 16 Warrington Parr Hall

Tickets on sale from 9am this Friday 7th December from &


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.