INTERVIEW: Matt Goss on his brand new album & upcoming UK tour

Matt Goss

In episode #118 of The XS Noize Podcast, Mark Millar catches up with legendary Bros frontman Matt Goss who is returning to the musical stage following his recent appearance on Strictly Come Dancing and an 11-year Las Vegas residency, with brand new music and a major tour this year.

The UK tour, which begins in Croydon on 27th February and includes a date at the Royal Albert Hall in London, will feature Matt performing his biggest hits, new original music, and his tribute to one of the greatest songwriters of all time, Cole Porter in a dazzling new set of arrangements with the Royal Philharmonic Concert Orchestra and 15pc MG Big Band. A new album with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra will follow in June, which is being recorded at Abbey Road Studios.

In this interview, Matt talks about Bros, the upcoming tour, his new album, his relationship with his twin brother Luke Goss, and much more.

Listen to episode #118 of The XS Noize Podcast with Matt Goss – BELOW:

Listen via YouTube | Apple Podcasts | Spotify | Stitcher | RSS – Find The XS Noize Music Podcast’s full Archive of episodes here.

Tickets available from

Tour Dates:

27 February Croydon Fairfield Halls
1 March Edinburgh Usher Hall
2 March Newcastle Utilita Arena
4 March York Barbican
10 March Manchester Bridgwater Hall
11 March Swansea Arena
15 March London Royal Albert Hall
28 March Sheffield City Hall
29 March Oxford New Theatre
31 March Bournemouth International Centre
1 April Brighton Centre
4 April Bristol Hippodrome

5 April Birmingham Symphony Hall
6 April Liverpool Empire Theatre
12 April Perth Concert Hall
13 April Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

14 April Belfast Waterfront Hall
16 April Dublin Bord Gais Theatre


Pre-order the Matt Goss Experience Studio Album and Tour Calendar


Xsnoize Author
Mark Millar is the founder of XS Noize and looks after the daily running of the website as well as conducting interviews for the XS Noize Podcast. Mark's favourite album is Achtung Baby by U2.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.