FRANK CARTER & THE RATTLESNAKES Share KATE COX Directed Video for “KITTY SUCKER” – Watch Now

Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes

Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes revered new album “End Of Suffering” catapulted into the top 5 of the Official UK Charts when it was released a fortnight ago and off the back of this phenomenal news they announced a string of European autumn dates earlier this week and now share a very special video for the juggernaut single “Kitty Sucker”.

Shot by acclaimed filmmaker and visual artist Kate Cox and following on from the band’s work with Annie Mac’s International Women’s Day campaign,  Annie Lennox’ charity The Circle and Frank’s appearance on Crimewatch earlier this year to discuss safe spaces for women at live shows,  it is a brilliant and beautifully shot accompaniment to the track,  with an ending which might take you by surprise…

Kate expands on the collaboration;  “ I was inspired by Frank’s commitment to create safe spaces for women at gigs. I always want to create female driven narratives so when I heard the track and had the idea of female vampires living in a seaside town, transforming men into more female vamps we both instantly knew it was right for Kitty Sucker!  It has been an absolute dream to work with such a talented creatively generous band.“

Off the back of a recent live run which has seen the band tour across the UK,  Europe,  Australia (supporting Bring Me The Horizon) and a slew of exciting instore gigs,  the shows this summer are all set to be the biggest yet, with plum spots at festivals such as Lollapalooza, Pukkelpop,  Reading & Leeds and Primavera.  These alongside support slots with rock behemoths Foo Fighters and more all conspire to consolidate The Rattlesnakes position as one of the best and brightest stars in the British rock and roll firmament.

Watch the video for “Kitty Sucker” – BELOW:

LIVE DATES
Wednesday, May 30 – Dauwpop Festival, Hellendoorn
Saturday, June 1 – Primavera Sound, Barcelona
Tuesday, June 18 – Pula Arena, Pula  (w/ Foo Fighters)
Wednesday, June 19 – Pula Arena, Pula (w/ Foo Fighters)
Tuesday, June 25 – Horsens State Prison, Horsens  (w/ Foo Fighters)
Thursday, June 27 – Koengen Fortress, Bergen  (w/ Foo Fighters)
Saturday, June 29 – Lollapalooza, Stockholm
Sunday, June 30 – Tuska Metal Festival, Helsinki
Friday, July 5 – Down The Rabbit Hole, Ewijk
Saturday, July 6 – Eurockeenes Festival, Belfort, France
Thursday, 20 July – Deichbrand Festival, Cuxhaven
Friday, 9 August – Fete Du Bruit Festival, Landernau
Saturday, 10 August – Taubertal Festival, Rothenberg
Tuesday, 13 August – Sziget Festival, Budapest
Friday 16 August – Pukkelpop Festival, Hasselt
Saturday, 17 August – Summer Sessions, Glasgow (w/ Foo Fighters)
Monday, 19 August – Vital Festival, Belfast (w/ Foo Fighters)
Wednesday, 21 August – RDS Arena, Dublin  (w/ Foo Fighters)
Friday, 23 August – Leeds Festival, Leeds
Sunday, 25 August – Reading Festival, Reading
Monday, 28 October – Elysée Montmarte, Paris 
Tuesday, 29 October – Melkweg, Amsterdam
Wednesday, 30 October – Markhalle, Hamburg
Tuesday, 05 November – SO36, Berlin
Wedesday, 06 November – Kantine, Cologne
Thursday, 07 November – Technikum, Munich
Saturday, 09 November – Trix, Antwerp
Sunday, 10 November – L’Usine, Geneva
Monday, 11 November – Epicerie Moderne, Lyon
Wednesday, 13 November – Razzmatazz 2, Barcelona
Thursday, 14 November – Mon Live, Madrid
Friday, 15 November – Jimmy Jazz Gasteiz, Vitoria-Gastiez, Araba

 

Tickets for additional European dates, in bold, go onsale this Friday, 24 May at 10am local time.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*